Historic 1898 Queen Anne Style Gem With Amazing Library Lists At $187,500! See Inside!

HISTORIC 1898 GEM IN THE HEART OF CARBONDALE! Step into Carbondale’s rich history with this captivating 1898 gem. Located near Downtown Carbondale, SIU-C, and Carbondale Memorial Hospital, this property offers a glimpse into the past with modern amenities. The exterior is fully restored with vibrant paint colors, cedar scallop and clap board siding, and a herringbone brick sidewalk. Inside, the main floor boasts meticulous preservation of period features, including wood floors, pocket doors, and a beautiful staircase. The second floor features two apartments, which can be converted back to a single-family layout if desired. Recent updates include HVAC, windows, roof, gutters, and crawlspace work. Designated a local historic landmark without state or federal restrictions, this property is zoned for single and multi-family use, offering endless possibilities. Book your showing today!

Listed by:

Justin Zurlinden Pref: 618-203-5057, Keller Williams Pinnacle CD

Property Information:

$187,500, 4 bd, 3 ba, 3,040 sqft

601 W Oak St, Carbondale, IL 62901

Photos:

Related Posts

Gladiator 2 (2024) With Pedro Pascal & Denzel Washington

Gladiator 2 (2024) With Pedro Pascal & Denzel Washington Get ready for a cinematic journey back to Ancient Rome as Ridley Scott, the mastermind behind the original…

Taylor Swift’s Emotional Confession: ‘How Lucky Am I to Have Fallen in Love with You?’ Do You Have Any Idea How Much I Miss You Every Second of the Day That We’re Not Together? Taylor Swift Has Made Her Choice…

Taylor Swift’s Heartfelt Declaration: How lucky am I to have fallen in love with you ” Do you have any idea how much I miss you every…

Taylor Swift’s Dad Scott Swift Seen Handing Out Sandwiches to Fans at the Sydney Eras Tour Concert

Taylor Swift’s dad knows all too well how to make her fans happy. Scott Swift was captured on video during Swift’s latest Eras Tour stop at the…

Kylie Kelce Pays Tribute to Taylor Swift: Heartwarming Video Featuring Daughters Wyatt and Bennett (VIDEO)”

TikTok that showed two of the couple’s kids getting studious. First, Wyatt can be seen with a book in her lap as she perches on top of…

Taylor Swift’s Heartwarming Gesture: Surprising Jason Kelce’s Daughter with a Mini Golf Cart After Predicting Chiefs’ Victory, Sparking Her Love for Golf

Taylor Swift and Travis Kelce are making a cute exit! The couple were spotted holding hands as they left Arrowhead Stadium in Missouri on Saturday night after…

Internet Sensation: Kylie Kelce’s Daughters, Devoted Fans of Taylor Swift, Spark Global Frenzy

TikTok that showed two of the couple’s kids getting studious. First, Wyatt can be seen with a book in her lap as she perches on top of…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *